Keeping up with the Robinsons…

20090530-DSC_0081

It has been raining here for the past three days!  Rain is not uncommon here in the pacific northwest, but this much rain is crazy.  I do love the sound of the rain beating on the roof.

Myles ate his first rice cereal this week and LOVED it.  I took a video and as I watched it again I could hear myself saying, “He’s eating it, oh my gosh, he’s EATING it.”  My experience with Eli was much different.  I could have nicknamed him “One Who Spits Everthing Out Of Mouth”.  Eli went straight from breastmilk to finger food, so this stage of actually eating pureed foods is all new to me.  I am so excited!

Paul started teaching a new Sunday School class at church.  I am so happy that he is doing this, but it is making Sundays a bit more stressful for me.  I think I will have to plan crock pot meals from now on.  It’s going to take a little more planning on my part in order to get out the door with two kids by myself.  The series is on Howard Hendricks “Living by the Book”.

I am looking forward to Veteran’s Day, a day off right in the middle of the week!  I have been promised a date on Tuesday night.   Also, we have started practicing for a really cute Christmas play at school, “Hannah and Gretel”. 

Until next week…

2 responses to “Keeping up with the Robinsons…

  1. Wow. All sorts of things going on. I’ve been thinking of using the crock pot and even pulled some stew meat of out the freezer to thaw and had bought some veggies to cook with it.

    Wish we would get some rain. We are having a water shortage with water rationing so we are only supposed to water 3 times a week and are supposed to be cutting our water use by 20% overall (not necessarily per household since some were already conserving).

    Of course Paul can ask his Dad about Howard Hendricks. He and it seems most guys who attended Dallas while he was teaching there have stories to tell about him.

  2. BTW, what’s the significance of the photo? Was that from the spring when you had the baby chicks at home briefly until their new homes claimed them?

Leave a Reply

