About as fashionista as I get…

I got new boots this week!  Paul is not a fan of the “boots with a dress or skirt” look.  I love it!  What do you think?  Should I keep the boots and only wear them with jeans, or go with my true desires and show them off with dressses and skirts?  Usually Paul comes around to my way of thinking sooner or later.  You have to remember that he wears the same black fleece almost every day, so creativity regarding clothes is just not on his radar.

5 responses to “About as fashionista as I get…

  1. Well, one question would be whether they are comfortable and the kind that aren’t too hard to get on and off. I have a pair that come up to just below the knees that seemed like a good idea at the time. But now I don’t really like them. They aren’t that comfortable and since they are snug and no zipper aren’t real easy to get on and off–especially if its cold and I wear thick socks under them.

    But you’ve probably already thought of that stuff.

    Since it sounds like Paul isn’t adamant against them, maybe you could ease into it gradually.

    Of course if you are wearing a skirt and its cold or rainy, boots can be practical to keep your legs warm and dry. You could point that out.

  2. BTW, the pair that I don’t like are similar to the ones in the 2nd picture. Before that I had shorter ones that were better, with softer leather that I liked, but they wore out.

  3. I say go with the skirts! 😉

  4. Go for it. I think boots with skirts are a fashion MUST. My husband is the same way with fashion, but when I tell him something is in style, he usually is okay with it (he wears the same gray hooded sweatshirt every day). The only thing he is adamant about is boots with skinny jeans tucked in — can’t stand it.

  5. Not a fan of skinny jeans at all! I don’t think they do anything for anybody. Thanks for your ideas, everyone.

Leave a Reply

