Yesterday I took Eli to the Pumpkin Patch.  I bought way more squash than I should have!  I just miss having so much in the garden.  When I got home I made pumpkin butter.  It’s very good on a peanut butter sandwich.  In the evening we went to a pumpkin party hosted by our friends.  The kids got to paint pumpkins and frost cookies!  Halloween costume pics coming soon.

One response to “

  1. He looks like he is getting big. How did he like the pumpkins? You don’t have a cute picture of him sitting with the pumpkins.

    And this reminds me that I bought some squash the other day at the grocery/farmers market, both zucchini and winter squash. Of course the winter squash will keep for awhile. Last night I forgot about it until I had started to cook frozen veggies.

Leave a Reply

