this crazy weather…

Last week at this time we were so hot we could barely stand it.  “So hot we could barely stand it” is code for anything above 90 degrees – for you southerners out there.  Fast forward to this morning when I rolled over in bed and asked Paul if he could make a fire.  The nights have been chilly, but it will still probably get up to about 70 degrees and sunny today.  It’s the perfect weather to me, cold at night and warm (well warm enough) in the day time.  Paul is putting in a winter garden today with Eli while I am at school getting ready for the year.  The desks are all washed and waxed, which is my favorite smell.  I have a few more full days to put in before I take a long Labor Day weekend.

Leave a Reply

