Happenings…

OK – I’m just going to give up on the videos.  To heck with it, I’m not that talented.  The other day Paul and I were downtown and saw some guys with professional video cameras who were presumably doing some sort of artsy work.  I mumbled to Paul, “I can’t even post one on my blog.”  If you do join vimeo, add me as a contact and you will be able to see the videos (I hope).

I introduced Paul to Nyquil this week.  As I see it, one of the only good things about having a cold is Nyquil.  The day after, I asked him if he wanted to take it again.  He said yes with a very wry smile.  Apparently the Nyquil worked very well.  I hope he doesn’t get addicted.

What have I been up to?  Not anything big – really.  I am trying to finish Eli’s very cute “Very Hungry Caterpillar” Baby Book before his birthday, planning his birthday party, taking 1 year pictures, and then there’s the mater of the hair – Eli’s, which has recently become untamable.  Do we just buzz his whole head or trim around the edges?  Would he even let us buzz him?  It really is beautiful hair, but the only thing that distiguishes him from a girl are his clothes, and I’m running out of camo.

Enjoy this beautiful day. 

5 responses to “Happenings…

  1. I’m trying to finish my boys baby books before their birthday too. I’d like to have them out during their party so family can enjoy reviewing their first year. How old is Eli now?

  2. Danielle,
    Eli will be one in about two weeks. That was my idea too! Have the baby book out for a conversation starter. I can’t imagine trying to finish two baby books.
    A

  3. You ladies are so good! I gave up on Toby’s baby book around oh…month 4? Of course, he IS a second born. Maybe I’ll print out all the blogs I’ve written about him and just paste them into the baby book.

  4. Oh no! I LOVE Eli’s hair! He will be adorable with any cut, but his curls are so sweet.
    That definitely means I need to take care of Ben’s mane.
    I hope you will bring your book to lifegroup~
    K

  5. Jeana, I HAVE printed out blogs and pasted them in his baby book. Why do the same work twice?
    Kim, I don’t really know if I will be able to go through with it! I will bring it to lifegroup when I am done 🙂
    Annie

Leave a Reply

