Sick and Spring Cleaning…

Eli woke me up in the middle of the night last night with a hacking cough and a 102 degree fever.  His first official fever.  Not a fun first.  Anyway, I realized that I will be staying home for a couple of days, so I’ve decided to get some stuff done around the house that I have been procrastinating.  I have stuff to post on craigslist, cabinets to wipe down, and all those things that I see everyday and think that I don’t have time to do.  It is sooo beautiful outside, I think I will open the window and let some of that goodness in.  My main goal is not to catch what he has, a harrowing feat in itself, but I am on a strict regimen of Emergen-C.

In other news, being the industrious wife that I am, I am making a little extra money on the side by doing frangrance testing downtown.  This is the “do you like it?” type of testing, not the “will it give you a rash?” type of testing!  Also, I may have scored myself a work from home opportunity which I am really excited about.  It’s basically scoring essay questions online for an SAT type test.  I say “may have” because I still have to complete the training and become certified. 

Well, where to start?  Eli is finally down for a Tylenol nap.  His fever is down and now I can finally take a shower!

Leave a Reply

