8:40 am…

Guess who’s STILL sleeping after waking his mamma every 1.5 hours last night?  I swear to you, he used to be a good sleeper.

5 responses to “8:40 am…

  1. I hear ya! Toby was sleeping through the night consistently from 3 months to 5 months. And now he wakes up two or three times a night. Things people have told me: He might be teething (everyone’s answer to every problem), he might be having a growth spurt, he might be hungry (duh), and he might be lonely. My repsonse? He might be crying it out next weekend. I need a nap!

  2. I agree Jeana. I think what happened is that he started rolling over, and so everytime he woke up we would check on him because we were concerned that he had rolled over. I told Paul this morning that we are just going to have to start ignoring.

  3. I don’t have any advice. Just sympathy. Our almost 2 week old is still trying to figure out that we sleep at night. 🙂

  4. Oh, goodness. I haven’t checked your blog in too long! I enjoyed “catching up” with you.
    Great pictures of Elias! The picture you caputred show the real boy. My best advice is to take LOTS of pictures, try LOTS of different poses and if it doesn’t work today, try again tomorrow. Emma was/is hard to photograph because she refuses to smile. It takes patience, but thank God for digital cameras!
    PS I also have sympathy for all those who are not sleeping through the night. Mandy slept 5 hours…. once… now it is 2 or 3. I am a tired mommy!

  5. soon you’ll miss this stage, right? or is that just more crazy advise?! I love the header by the way.. Also thanks for the advise on Elijah, He had a good day today, so we will see how long the teachers stay on top of the “bullies”.

Leave a Reply

