The Shack…

Well, I searched high and low and finally found this book at the Multnomah bookstore.  It is a typical “guy meets God” storyline, though unlike any I have read before.  I am halfway through and I have already laughed and cried numerous times.  The Shack deals with the mysterious issue of soveriegnty (or “if God is good why does he let bad things happed?”).  This is a HUGE issue for people, especially people who are not Christ followers.  It IS a novel and it’s actually good writing, a rarity in the million dollar Christian book business.  I’ll let you know how it turns for me.  I’m already loving it though. 

Leave a Reply

