no rest for the weary…

Usually we put Eli to bed around 7pm.  He sleeps for about 8 hours until he wants another meal, which means I get up around 3:30am, EVERY NIGHT.  I really don’t mind.  Anyways, last night, Eli woke up around 10 pm and wanted an unexpected meal.  Oh well, I thought, now I won’t have to wake up at 3:30am.  Wahoo!  Anyways, I’m sleeping…sleeping…sleeping, when, O my gosh, someone wakes me up at 3:30am.  “You’re breathing on me…umph…”  my husband complains.  You moms know how frustrating it is to be wakened UNnecessarily (ie. because I was BREATHING).

I love taking care of my two guys, and it’s a full time job.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

