Isn’t she lovely?

BIG DEAL!!!  Meet my new (to me) car.  I am being completely honest when I tell you that I have never owned a car that wasn’t – um – a junker.  And I’m not counting Paul’s truck because it’s really not mine.  I was too lazy to go out and take a picture of the actual car so I stole this pic of one like it off the internet.  Call me crazy, but I have always wanted a station wagon.  We’re not ready for a minivan, SUV’s use too much gas, and we need more room than a sedan can provide.  For the last six months I’ve been driving a car that uses a pint of oil a week (seriously) has no vent fan and emits some serious fumes, making it impossible to open the windows if the wind isn’t right.  Paul’s parents took pity on us (and the health of our child) and were leting us use thier car for a while.  I’m really excited!

2 responses to “Isn’t she lovely?

  1. I have to confess, I became a mini-van owner and I actually am starting to like it. However, I suggest skipping the mini-van phase of life and go straight to the Chevy Yukon.

  2. Annie is junker prone, she gets it from me, I never liked to pay more then $1000.00 for a car, it used to be $100.00 but inflation has taking its toll. By the way I may be interested in the old civic.

Leave a Reply

