Updates…

The Kid 

well, our baby is growing up (sniffle, sniffle).  It happened quite under our noses and to our absolute horrification!  I guess I thought he would be a newborn forever, but he really is a baby now.  A certified baby.  Hew grew out of all of his newborn clothes and is working through his three month stash at an astonishing pace.  I cried when I was putting away his little clothes!  Motherhood has turned me into a sap.  I gasped at Paul the other day when he said, “won’t be long now til he starts walking”.  Where does he come up with these ideas?

He is cooing and smiling all over the place.  Except for today.  Today I took him for his shots.  It’s no wonder children hate the doctor’s office, it’s traumatic from the very beginning.  He’s in the 97th percentile for weight and (get this) off the charts for height.  Yeah, that’s right, I said, OFF THE CHARTS, as in, over the 100th percentile.  Well, it runs in our family.

 The Daddy

The Daddy had three interviews last week!!!  And one offer.  But we turned it down.  So far we have some pretty good leads on some jobs closer to home, but there is still the possibility that we may have to move out of the area.  I’m excited to see what God has in store for us.  The Daddy is a bit stressed, looking for jobs will do that to you. 

The Daddy is also a baby hog.  When we had the baby I fell in love with Paul all over again.  To see him lovin’ on our son is one of my favorite things. 

The Mommy

Like I said, I’m a sap these days.  I love each new phase but I hate to say goodbye to the old one.  I am getting used to this stay at home mom thing and I have to say that I am quite enjoying it.  I am already wondering how it will be with two kids.  Much harder I believe.  I took Eli out to school for the last day of school on Friday.  I said goodbye to all my kids!  This week I will go to my classroom and clean up.  I don’t even want to think about the amount of junk that is going to come home with me if and when I quit my job.  Teachers can really stash it away you know.  Our summer schedule is filling up quickly.  We have two more baby showers and numerous camping trips. 

 Moral of the story:  Our cup runneth over.  We are so happy.

4 responses to “Updates…

  1. So how much does he weigh and how long is he? He looks huge. And he looks so much more alert and all than he did when he was here. I love the picture collage Mark sent which has one of you holding him right next to the one of you both the day after he was born. He just seems to get cuter. I wish we were closer so we could see him in person.

    More updated photos please so we can see more of what he looks like now!

  2. He weighs 14 pounds, 1 ounce and 24 and a half inches long. Yes Kathi, he is much much much fater than when you saw him last!!

  3. That’s so great, Annie! I’m thrilled for all of you. We’ll be praying that God shows you the perfect job for Paul soon!

  4. I like your writing style – fun. Thanks for the updates!! I’d love to see you soon! Hey, I’m offering a special on baby portraits…. contact me!!

Leave a Reply

