The big weigh in…

 After I had Eli I decided that I wouldn’t weigh myself until my six week doctor’s appointment.  Tomorrow’s the big day.  The only thing I have to go by is the way my clothes fit.  I’ve never had a problem with my weight but I was a little worried about that changing when I had kids.  I worked out through my entire pregnancy, which helped a lot, but I still ended up gaining about 35-40 pounds, a little more than I wanted to gain.  Some of my clothes that were big on me before Eli are fitting me now, so I know I am losing at least a little weight.  My goal is to fit into this certain pair of jeans, actually those jeans didn’t even fit before I got pregnant, but hey, as long as I’m breastfeeding I might as well take advantage right?  How did you lose the baby weight friends?  Any ideas?

One response to “The big weigh in…

  1. For me it took over a year to lose the weight (I gained 45 pounds and lost 55 pounds). I didn’t do a thing other than breast feed for about 7 months. It was only after I started walking 2 miles daily and doing pilates a few times a week that I lost the final 20 pounds and felt good about myself again.
    You’ll do great and give yourself a little break, you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

