So you had a bad day…

  I am having a bad day.

My baby is fussy, and I don’t know why.  It’s a terrible feeling.  It’s hot in our house and I don’t know where my husband put the fan.  I went to the post office (partly just for the car ride to calm Eli down) to get some much anticipated packages.  Not only did the packages not come, I left my mail on top of my car and didn’t realize it until I got home.  And my baby was still screaming…

It was finally then when I decided to lay hands on my baby and pray for the sleep to wash over him in waves.  Thank you GOD!

Leave a Reply

